## APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINY BOARD AND SCRUTINY PANELS - 2021-2022

### **SCRUTINY BOARD (13)**

Cllr Philip Bateman MBE
Cllr Sue Roberts
Cllr Simon Bennett (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Jasbinder Dehar
Cllr Mak Singh

Cllr Val Evans Cllr Paul Sweet (Chair)
Cllr Asha Mattu Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Rita Potter Cllr Ellis Turrell

Cllr John Reynolds

(or nominees)

# **ADULTS AND SAFER CITY SCRUTINY PANEL (12)**

Cllr Qaiser Azeem
Cllr Simon Bennett
Cllr Olivia Birch
Cllr Val Evans (Chair)
Cllr Stephanie Haynes
Cllr Rupinderjit Kaur
Cllr Rashpal Kaur
Cllr Rashpal Kaur
Cllr Rashpal Kaur
Cllr Rashpal Kaur
Cllr Asha Mattu
Cllr Lynne Moran
Cllr Anwen Muston

Cllr Sohail Khan (Vice-Chair) Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman

### CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND FAMILIES SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Qaiser Azeem Cllr Jaspreet Jaspal Cllr Chris Burden Cllr Asha Mattu

Cllr Adam Collinge (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Wendy Dalton
Cllr Val Evans
Cllr Stephanie Haynes

Cllr Rita Potter (Chair)
Cllr Claire Simm
Cllr Paul Sweet
Cllr Gillian Wildman

### Co-opted Members (5)

1 vacancy Parent governor representative

1 vacancy Parent governor representative

1 vacancy Representing the Roman Catholic Church (Diocesan

Schools Commission)

Mr Cyril Randles Representing the Church of England (Lichfield Board

of Education)

Tom Careless Representative of the Youth Council

#### [NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

# **OUR COUNCIL SCRUTINY PANEL (12)**

Cllr Paul Appleby Cllr John Reynolds
Cllr Chris Burden Cllr Zee Russell (Chair)

Cllr Johnathan Crofts Cllr Clare Simm
Cllr Jaspreet Jaspal Cllr Tersaim Singh

Cllr Milkinder Jaspal Cllr Udey Singh (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Rupinderjit Kaur Cllr Jaqueline Sweetman

# STRONGER CITY ECONOMY SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

Cllr Phil Bateman MBE
Cllr Keith Inston
Cllr Paul Birch
Cllr Adam Collinge
Cllr Barbara McGarrity

Cllr Craig Collingswood Cllr Jaqueline Sweetman (Chair)

Cllr Claire Darke Cllr Gillian Wildman
Cllr Chris Haynes (Vice-Chair) Cllr Johnathan Yardley

## **HEALTH SCRUTINY PANEL (9)**

Cllr Greg Brackenridge Cllr Lynne Moran Cllr Jaspreet Jaspal Cllr Phil Page

Cllr Milkinder Jaspal Cllr Sue Roberts (Chair)
Cllr Rashpal Kaur Cllr Paul Singh (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Sohail Khan

## **Co-opted Members (3)**

Rose Urkovskis Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton 1 vacancy Representing Healthwatch Wolverhampton

## **VIBRANT AND SUSTAINABLE CITY SCRUTINY PANEL (12)**

Cllr Paul Appleby (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Harmen Banger

Cllr Chris Haynes

Cllr Mary Bateman

Cllr Keith Inston

Cllr Paul Birch Cllr Barbara McGarrity
Cllr Greg Brackenridge Cllr Andrew McNeil
Cllr Chris Burden Cllr Mak Singh (Chair)